Welcome!

Hey you!

Thanks a lot for visiting my website! In my first blog I’ll tell you a little bit about myself and what you’ll read in my future blogs.

My name is Babette and I am 18 years old now (almost 19 yeaahh). I grew up in a small village in the east of the Netherlands with my mom, dad and my 3 older brothers (yes, that is hard sometimes). My parents divorced when I was 12 years old. My mother got a boyfriend. My father married with a woman who has 3 daughters. So I (finally) got sisters.

In September  I’m going to the United States to work as an au pair. I will stay here at least one year. This is the main reason why I started this blog. So my friends and family can follow  what I’m doing in the US. On my website I’m going to upload an update every 2 weeks or so. Maybe more or less often.. I don’t know yet.

I love to travel, seeing other places, expire other cultures. I have a long bucket list and some of the things I already have done. I will post blogs about the places I have been and where I am going to. The next year you will read a lot about the United States. I want to go to different places in the US, and of course I will review this places.

But that will not going to be the only thing you can read on my website. I’m always been an active kid and I still like sports. I used to do gymnastics, ballet, horse riding and a couple other sports. Now you can find me 4 times a week in the gym. vaulting

I’m also doing a very unknown sport since I was 9 years old. It is called “vaulting” (in Dutch you say “voltige”, in German “voltigier”). It is like gymnastics or acrobatics on a running horse (search for short movies on YouTube if you are curious now). You can do this in a team, solo or duo. I’m in a great team. We are a long time together now and we are very close.

Besides I really like to cook. I eat healthy (most of the time) and I find it important to cook healthy meals. I like to try a new recipe, or to cook my own variation of a recipe. And I like to try new products. I don’t cook or bake very difficult things or with a lot of products. I don’t like that. So on my website you will find most of all easy recipes.

So the things I will blog about are about my (au pair) life, some personal stories work outs,  recipes, product reviews, travelling and maybe total different stuff. In the future I also will tell you more about my big family (there is a lot to tell about).

I hope you enjoy!

Oh and btw. I’m sorry if my English isn’t perfect. Please tell me if I say something in the wrong way or if you have some tips for me.

Babette

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s